«Перезагрузка - 2»

Ukrainian National Opera House, Kyiv, Ukraine
24.10.2018 / 19:00
«Перезагрузка - 2»

Odessa Classics in Kyiv

The "Reloaded-2" project

Alexey Botvinov – piano
Burhan Öçal – percussion


In the program
Bach - The "Well-Tempered Clavier", Book I

Prelude and Fugue in C minor, BWV 847
Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV 851

Bach - Aria and 5 variations from the "Goldberg Variations"
Beethoven - Sonata No. 8 op.13 "Sonata Pathétique", part 1
Mussorgsky - "Pictures at an Exhibition"

"The Old Castle"
"Ballet of Unhatched Chicks"
"Catacombs (Roman Tomb)"
"The Hut on Hen's Legs (Baba Yaga)"

Rachmaninoff - Prelude in G minor No.5 op.23
Prokofiev - Sonata No. 7, part 3

In 2010, Alexei Botvinov and Burhan Öçal started the project "Goldberg. Reloaded". It was a revolutionary attempt to rethink Bach’s eternal music, combining it with the ethnorhythms of the East and lighting special effects. Öçal and Botvinov played 20 concerts on the most famous stages of the world, including Istanbul, Paris, Zurich, Basel, Abu Dhabi and Montreux Jazz Festival. 6 concerts were performed for Ukrainian audience.

In 2018, Öçal and Botvinov teamed up again for the "Reloaded-2" project. This time, they took cult masterpieces of Bach, Beethoven ("Pathetique Sonata"), Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev and Mussorgsky. The Ukrainian premiere took place at the ODESSA CLASSICS festival.

Online booking: